Suggestion to update Au3 template with #AutoIt3Wrapper_Au3Check_Parameters?

Hi guys,

I guess I am still very new to AutoIT. I think I have grasped something then some of you guys just wow me with code.
Anyway, something I don't see made mention in the help at the beginning (I could be wrong or blind or both?) is the use of a rather useful line for script checking.

#AutoIt3Wrapper_Au3Check_Parameters=-d -w 1 -w 2 -w 3 -w- 4 -w 5 -w 6 -w- 7

I would say that it's guinness prolific and regimented use of it in his examples that I sparked my curiosity? 
Admittedly, up until fairly recently I struggled creating scripts or snippets of code that even did anything besides producing errors?
I have usually gone about my ways exhausting the use of the forum search tool; testing the variety of sample snippets of code, and collecting a small reference of au3 files forming my own little "ideas" library for future use. I digress, my point is that checking of errors was no greater than my understanding of what was going on in scripts AND/OR what ever Scite threw back at the console....which I can say is limited!
I think if it's encouraged more than it is (possibly enabled by default in the Au3 template file?) and included within new scripts for users (even if the code was commented out by and accompanied with a single line explanation) I feel it would probably have saved me many many hours of "untargetted" research and confusion?  :>

Further to this....I have since gone reviewed over for what of a better word my 'Abandoned' scripts area and included this one line and it was a tremendous assistance for if not solving my issues at least identifying where I research some more >_< .

Edited by DigitalFacade82

• Moderators

DigitalFacade82,