New to AutoIt, unsure if this works

Hello everyone! I'm new to this and am willing to learn as I go along.

With the script below, I want it to Pixelsearch a certain color at a particular location. If it finds that color, it will activate Func Example(). If it doesn't find that color, then it will exit the While loop.

Will the below code work? 

While 1
   $Target = Pixelsearch
     If $Target = 1 Then 
        Func Example()
        Else ExitLoop
     EndIf
Wend

Thank you very much in advance! ^^

Sorry, meant to post this instead:

While 1
   $Verify = Pixelsearch($Placeholder[0], $Placeholder[1], $Placeholder[2], $Placeholder[3], 0x000000, 0)
   If IsArray($Verify) = True Then
     Func Placeholder()
   Else

ExitLoop

EndIf
WEnd

I want this script to search an area for a color and if it finds it, to execute a Func Placeholder(). If it doesn't find that color, then it'll exit the While loop. Thank you very much for the help.

Edited by akibahsu

Welcome to AutoIt and the forum!

Can you please tell us which application you try to automate?

Pixelsearch isn't always very reliable and there are - depending on the application - better ways to do what you want to do.

My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2022-02-19 - Version 1.6.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2017-07-21 - Version 0.4.0.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
OutlookEX (2021-11-16 - Version 1.7.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX_GUI (2021-04-13 - Version 1.4.0.0) - Download
Outlook Tools (2019-07-22 - Version 0.6.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Wiki
PowerPoint (2021-08-31 - Version 1.5.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
Task Scheduler (NEW 2022-07-28 - Version 1.6.0.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Wiki

Standard UDFs:
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki

Tutorials:
ADO - Wiki
WebDriver - Wiki