ivananonymous

Getting the average of an excel file? B2:B62 for example in AutoIT

ivananonymous

Hello,

I am fairly new to AutoIT so please bear with me. I just can't understand the _Excel functions and I have been spending hours to do this. So far, this is what I have done. I created an excel file using the typeperf.exe in windows to monitor its cpu usage with 60 samples in 5 sec interval. I managed to create an excel file and right now I need to average its results in which I am very unsuccessfulI understand that I first need to open the excel file if I already have one via _Excel_Open. e.g. _Excel_Open("C:\sample.csv). After that, what do i actually do? I've also seen 

_ExcelWriteCell

and I don't think it's the command I need.

Thanks,
Ivan

water

You need 

_Excel_Open to start up Excel or to comnect to a running instance  

You then need _Excel_BookOpen to open an existing workbook  

Then use _Excel_RangeWrite to write data to the open workbook. 

You will find examples for each command in the help file. 

• Like 1

My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2018-10-19 - Version 1.4.10.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (2018-10-31 - Version 1.3.4.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2017-07-21 - Version 0.4.0.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
PowerPoint (2017-06-06 - Version 0.0.5.0) - Download - General Help & Support
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki

Tutorials:

ADO - Wiki

ivananonymous

Thanks man that _Excel_RangeWrite was awesome :) 

water

:)

My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2018-10-19 - Version 1.4.10.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (2018-10-31 - Version 1.3.4.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2017-07-21 - Version 0.4.0.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts