Outlook message - clip put - paste (tables)

Seminko

Go to solution Solved by water,

Hey fellas,

I'm trying to create a tool for one of our teams. When we deliver an order we send the customer an email with a few pieces of data we pull from the order form.

So I have this email template with tables. When I copy it and paste it into outlook it pastes the email with all the tables. But the thing is, I need to fill it out first. Is there a way for to set the email for ClipPut so that is retains the table format it is in right now?

If so, is there a way for it to be updated and still retain the format?

If not, any other suggestion? Do you know a community around VBA that could help me?

(obviously this would be much easier via VBA, but unfortunately, I'm a VBA noob)

Thanks!

PS: Happy holidays :)

Edited by Seminko

Is there a way for to set the email for ClipPut so that is retains the table format it is in right now?

Clipput and clipget should retain whatever information you pass it.  So yes.

If so, is there a way for it to be updated and still retain the format?

Before you clipput the information into the email, change the variables.

It might help to do a search for 'parsing' in the autoit forums.  I recommend you take a stab at writing the program yourself and post your code, then we can help you further. 

I'm almost certain that ClipPut and ClipGet only work on strings and not anything formatted. You'd need to use the Clipboard UDF to work with anything other than text.

If I posted any code, assume that code was written using the latest release version unless stated otherwise. Also, if it doesn't work on XP I can't help with that because I don't have access to XP, and I'm not going to.
Give a programmer the correct code and he can do his work for a day. Teach a programmer to debug and he can do his work for a lifetime - by Chirag Gude
How to ask questions the smart way!