Send variable to PHP

nick2price

Hi, this is my first time using autoit so not too sure what it can do.  I have searched around but I am unable to find a solution.  I have a simple php script which should execute my autoit file

<?php

$output = shell_exec('autoit test2.au3');
echo "<pre>$output</pre>";

The file this should execute contains the following

Global $Process = ('Firefox.exe')

While 1
If ProcessExists ($Process) Then
   Return "EXIST"
Else
  Return "DOESNT EXIST"
ExitLoop
EndIf

When I visit test.php in the browser I was hoping it would execute my autoit file and then display either EXIST or DOESNT EXIST on the screen.  At the moment, nothing happens, just a blank screen.

Is there any way to execute my autoit script via php, and have this script return something for my php to display?

Many thanks

Nick

Edited by nick2price

Why do you need AutoIt for this?

UDF List: