jaja714

For years, I have been running a script using ObjGet to open an Excel workbook but, after upgrading from Win7 to Win10, ObjGet is now returning with an error.  The only way I can get it to work on Win10 is to actually open the workbook manually myself and then run the script.

water

Why do it "manually"? AutoIt comes with an Excel UDF.

My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2018-12-03 - Version 1.4.11.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (2018-10-31 - Version 1.3.4.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2017-07-21 - Version 0.4.0.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
PowerPoint (2017-06-06 - Version 0.0.5.0) - Download - General Help & Support
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki

Tutorials:

ADO - Wiki

jaja714

Ahah, I am always open to a better way.  here is what I have been doing for many years ... until Win10 ;)

$FileName = "C:\Users\Public\Music\The Beatles\The Beatles.xlsx"
$CellRange="songs"                                      ; Change this to the range of cells you want to modify

if not FileExists($FileName) then                       ; Just a check to be sure..
    Msgbox (0,"loadBeatles","Error: Can't find file " & $FileName)
    SetError(1)
    Return
endif

$oExcelDoc = ObjGet($FileName)                          ; Get an Excel Object from an existing filename
                                                        ; NOTE: $oExcelDoc is a "Workbook Object", not Excel itself!
If (not @error) and IsObj($oExcelDoc) then              ; Check again if everything went well
    $oDocument=$oExcelDoc.Worksheets(1)                 ; We use the 'Default' worksheet
    $aBeatles=$oDocument.range($CellRange).value        ; Retrieve the cell values from given range

; The data should now be in the 2-dimensional array: $aBeatles
    If Not IsArray($aBeatles) And Ubound($aBeatles,0) < 5 Then