[Resolved] GUI with vertical scrollbar to display and select pictures from folder

Faalamva

Hello,

I'm new to GUI autoit programming, and so far I have checked several threads with solutions that would fit my need, but none using a scrollbar like I wish... :sweating:

Please let me explain what I'm trying to do :

I want a simple GUI, this GUI shall contain a zone with a vertical scrollbar.

In this zone, I want to display several pictures all in 1 column.

Since I won't have enough place to display them all, I'd like to have the scrollbar to help me... well... scroll the pictures as I want. :sorcerer:

• I don't know yet how to create a specific zone, so I have created a scrollbar on the main GUI : GUICreate(..., $WS_VSCROLL)
  • I have also managed to display several pictures in my GUI using GUICtrlCreatePic, including pictures located outside the GUI lower boundary. I thought it would "activate" the scrollbar, but no, it doesn't work.
So I'm a bit stucked at this point. Is what I'm trying to do even possible ? :huh:

Thank you so much for your help !

Cheers !

Edited by Faalamva

Did you search Scrollbars in the help file and in the Examples section of the Forum?

UDF List: