Albertxu

I want to save some tests (about one thousand tests totally) from a quiz website to a text file.

3 posts in this topic

I want to save some tests (about one thousand tests totally) from a quiz website to a text file. 

The test page is a simple one, it contains:
1) The questions; they are inside the <p class="qw">...</p>
2) 5 choices; they are radio buttons id ="a1", "b1" ...

When I click a radio for a choice, if correct, the background of it will turn green, if wrong, it will turn red, and the correct answer will turn green. What I need to get is the correct answer. 

So when I click an answer, no matter right or wrong, the test will automatically go to the next question in about 3 or 4 seconds (I don't know exactly how many seconds). 

So what I want to save is: 
Questions
choice 1;
choice 2;
choice 3;
choice 4;
choice 5;
correct answer
Then next question...

I have limited knowledge of AutoIt, I have check the IE UDFs, but I don't know where to start. Especially I don't know how to do since the test will to go next item automatically. 

Please give me some hints. Thank you very much.

That's a quite complex task. It won't be easy with "limited knowledge of AutoIt".
What have you tried so far? At least you need to open the URL and retrieve a list of objects to investigate (paragraph, buttons ...).

My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2017-04-18 - Version 1.4.8.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (NEW 2017-02-27 - Version 1.3.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2015-04-01 - Version 0.4.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki
Tutorials:
ADO - Wiki

Albertxu,

What kind of tests are these?

M23

Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind._______My UDFs:

Spoiler

ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columns