Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
EKY32

Can _InetGetSource Return Immediately?

22 posts in this topic

Hello,

I want to read data from a remote file without freezing the script, I saw InetGet can download in the background and that is what I really need.. but without downloading and writing a file, is there any way to do that please?

THank you.

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]Please mark the answer of your question if you found it.[/font]

#2 ·  Posted (edited)

You cannot do that with native or standard UDF functions out of the box.

However ProgAndy created a solution to that 

>Here

EDIT:

above method creates a file.

Edited by JohnOne

AutoIt Absolute Beginners    Require a serial    Pause Script    Video Tutorials by Morthawt   ipify 

Monkey's are, like, natures humans.

Sorry, there is something wrong with the link.

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]Please mark the answer of your question if you found it.[/font]

I'll give it a try, seems difficult to me.

Thank you dear John.

Nice examples thank you, but I don't want to make a DOWNLOAD process, I don't want to use a temprary file, possible somehow?

The idea I pointed out was the external execution using the /AutoIt3ExecuteLine parameter.

You can probably do the same thing (using /AutoIt3ExecuteScript maybe) for _InetGetSource. But you will have to retrieve the result from the 2nd script to the 1st.

Yes I got you, that will require running another process, and this is a problem in my case.

Thank you very much.

The idea I pointed out was the external execution using the /AutoIt3ExecuteLine parameter.

You can probably do the same thing (using /AutoIt3ExecuteScript maybe) for _InetGetSource. But you will have to retrieve the result from the 2nd script to the 1st.

It's not possible to "execute" UDF functions this way. -_0