Good morning,

Apologies if this thread already exists or I've completely missed the answer in a similar thread. 

I'm new to Autoit since yesterday, albeit that I've had an account for 3 years, I'm only starting to get into it. I am trying to create a script which will read my CSV row by row and create a variable per cell on that row. In my job I'm going to need to fill out a webform 100 times over so I would like to input each variable into my chosen field on this webform and repeat.

I've been playing with AutoIT and this is what I've done so far, am I on the right track? I was thinking of using the StringSplit functions but I am a bit clueless to be honest. Any help would be Great to get me started.

#include <file.au3>
#include <FileConstants.au3>
#include <array.au3>

_BrowseForFile()

Global $aOutput, $FilePath

_FileReadToArray ($FilePath,$aOutput,4,",")
_ArrayDisplay($aOutput)

Func _BrowseForFile() ;Sets $FilePath
    global $FilePath=FileOpenDialog("Browse for CSV",@DesktopDir,"csv files (*.csv)",$FD_MULTISELECT + $FD_FILEMUSTEXIST)
EndFunc

Edited by Churchy112

Yes, I think you are on the right track.
I suggest to drop function _BrowseForFile as a single line function is a lot of overhead.
As _FileReadToArray can handle CSV files now you've got a 2D array.
You would then need two loops to process each line (outer loop) and each cell in the row (inner loop).

Which browser do you use to fill the web form?

Edited by water

My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2019-07-31 - Version 1.4.12.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (NEW 2019-07-24 - Version 1.3.6.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
Outlook Tools (NEW 2019-07-22 - Version 0.6.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Wiki
ExcelChart (2017-07-21 - Version 0.4.0.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
PowerPoint (2017-06-06 - Version 0.0.5.0) - Download - General Help & Support