PINTO1927

open excel and update pivot

50 posts in this topic

#1 ·  Posted (edited)

 

hello guys, I'm doing one excel pivot connected to a mysql script to display it in a table array . I need you to open the excel file , the pivot is updated .

 

where do I fix it?

 

Quote

 $excel = _Excel_Open(False)
 $foglio = "*** PATH ***"
 $lavoro = _Excel_BookOpen($excel, $foglio, Default, True, True)
 $risultato = _Excel_RangeRead($lavoro, Default, $lavoro.ActiveSheet.Usedrange.Columns("A:I"), 1)

...

...

 

Edited by PINTO1927

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites



$lavoro.ActiveSheet.PivotTables("PivotTable1").PivotCache.Refresh

Set the name of the Pivot table accordingly.


My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2017-04-18 - Version 1.4.8.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (NEW 2017-02-27 - Version 1.3.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2015-04-01 - Version 0.4.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki
Tutorials:
ADO - Wiki

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi water,

 

The name of the pivot And this ?

 

despite the inclusion of the string the array table is not updated with the correct values

$excel = _Excel_Open(False)
                  $foglio = "*** PATH ***"
                  $lavoro = _Excel_BookOpen($excel, $foglio, Default, Default, 3)
                  
                  $lavoro.ActiveSheet.PivotTables("Tabella__192.168.1.206_GAT_RETENTION_Sintetico_Giorgio").PivotCache.Refresh
                  
                  $risultato = _Excel_RangeRead($lavoro, Default, $lavoro.ActiveSheet.Usedrange.Columns("A:I"), 1)

 

Immagine.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I started the Excel macro recorder, updated the Pivot table, closed the macro recorder and checked what it had recorded.


My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2017-04-18 - Version 1.4.8.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (NEW 2017-02-27 - Version 1.3.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2015-04-01 - Version 0.4.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki
Tutorials:
ADO - Wiki

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This:

Sub Update()
'
' Update Macro
'

'
    Selection.ListObject.QueryTable.Refresh BackgroundQuery:=False
End Sub

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Unfortunately this only refreshes the selected table. How many tables do you have on this worksheet?


My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2017-04-18 - Version 1.4.8.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (NEW 2017-02-27 - Version 1.3.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2015-04-01 - Version 0.4.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki
Tutorials:
ADO - Wiki

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

#7 ·  Posted (edited)

it is just a table structured in sql and loaded into Excel.

If you only want to update the worksheet ? or load the mysql query directly in the script ..

Edited by PINTO1927

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2017-04-18 - Version 1.4.8.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (NEW 2017-02-27 - Version 1.3.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2015-04-01 - Version 0.4.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki
Tutorials:
ADO - Wiki

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

I tried them all , but The worksheet is still not catch up to the moment of the opening array ..

$excel = _Excel_Open(False)
$foglio = "*** PATH ***"
$lavoro = _Excel_BookOpen($excel, $foglio)
$excel.Application.Calculate
$risultato = _Excel_RangeRead($lavoro, Default, $lavoro.ActiveSheet.Usedrange.Columns("A:I"), 1)
local $finale[UBound($risultato)][9]

for $1 = 0 to UBound($risultato) - 1
   $finale[$1][0] = $risultato[$1][0]
   $finale[$1][1] = $risultato[$1][1]
   $finale[$1][2] = $risultato[$1][2]
   $finale[$1][3] = $risultato[$1][3]
   $finale[$1][4] = $risultato[$1][4]
   $finale[$1][5] = $risultato[$1][5]
   $finale[$1][6] = $risultato[$1][6]
   $finale[$1][7] = $risultato[$1][7]
   $finale[$1][8] = $risultato[$1][8]
next
   _Excel_BookClose($lavoro, True)
   _Excel_Close($excel)
   $array = _ArrayDisplay($finale,*** TITLE ***,default, 32,default, default)

$excel.Application.Calculate

and

$excel.Worksheets(1).Calculate

....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This should refresh all pivot tables in the active worksheet of the opened workbook.

For $oPivotTable in $lavoro.ActiveSheet.PivotTables
    $oPivotTable.RefreshTable
Next

 


My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2017-04-18 - Version 1.4.8.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (NEW 2017-02-27 - Version 1.3.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2015-04-01 - Version 0.4.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki
Tutorials:
ADO - Wiki

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

#11 ·  Posted (edited)

$excel = _Excel_Open(False)
$foglio = "*** PATH ***"
$lavoro = _Excel_BookOpen($excel, $foglio)

For $oPivotTable in $lavoro.ActiveSheet.PivotTables
$oPivotTable.RefreshTable
Next

$risultato = _Excel_RangeRead($lavoro, Default, $lavoro.ActiveSheet.Usedrange.Columns("A:I"), 1)
local $finale[UBound($risultato)][9]

 

Still nothing .. mystery ..

Edited by PINTO1927

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We need to add some error checking:

$excel = _Excel_Open(False)
$foglio = "*** PATH ***"
$lavoro = _Excel_BookOpen($excel, $foglio)

For $oPivotTable in $lavoro.ActiveSheet.PivotTables
    $bRefreshed = $oPivotTable.RefreshTable
    If @error Then 
        ConsoleWrite("Pivot Table '" & $oPivotTable.Name & "' error on refresh: " & @error & @CRLF)
    Else
        ConsoleWrite("Pivot Table '" & $oPivotTable.Name & "' refreshed: " & $bRefreshed & @CRLF)
    EndIf
Next

$risultato = _Excel_RangeRead($lavoro, Default, $lavoro.ActiveSheet.Usedrange.Columns("A:I"), 1)
local $finale[UBound($risultato)][9]

 


My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2017-04-18 - Version 1.4.8.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (NEW 2017-02-27 - Version 1.3.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2015-04-01 - Version 0.4.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki
Tutorials:
ADO - Wiki

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just noticed from your path specification that the Excel workbook seems to be on a Sharepoint server. The Excel UDF is untested in combination with sharepoint.
Can you copy the workbook to a local drive and run the script with the copy of the workbook?


My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2017-04-18 - Version 1.4.8.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (NEW 2017-02-27 - Version 1.3.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2015-04-01 - Version 0.4.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki
Tutorials:
ADO - Wiki

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

It is the file is present in a shared nas .

I tried anyway to copy the file to desktop, changed path in the script, but the array table does not update the file ...

carry the script full:
$excel = _Excel_Open(False)
$foglio = "C:\Users\giorgio.pinto\Desktop\RETENTION.xls"
$lavoro = _Excel_BookOpen($excel, $foglio)

For $oPivotTable in $lavoro.ActiveSheet.PivotTables
$bRefreshed = $oPivotTable.RefreshTable
If @error Then
ConsoleWrite("Pivot Table '" & $oPivotTable.Name & "' error on refresh: " & @error & @CRLF)
Else
ConsoleWrite("Pivot Table '" & $oPivotTable.Name & "' refreshed: " & $bRefreshed & @CRLF)
EndIf
Next

$risultato = _Excel_RangeRead($lavoro, Default, $lavoro.ActiveSheet.Usedrange.Columns("A:I"), 1)
local $finale[UBound($risultato)][9]

for $1 = 0 to UBound($risultato) - 1
$finale[$1][0] = $risultato[$1][0]
$finale[$1][1] = $risultato[$1][1]
$finale[$1][2] = $risultato[$1][2]
$finale[$1][3] = $risultato[$1][3]
$finale[$1][4] = $risultato[$1][4]
$finale[$1][5] = $risultato[$1][5]
$finale[$1][6] = $risultato[$1][6]
$finale[$1][7] = $risultato[$1][7]
$finale[$1][8] = $risultato[$1][8]
next
_Excel_BookClose($lavoro, True)
_Excel_Close($excel)
$array = _ArrayDisplay($finale,'TEST',default, 32,default, Default)

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ConsoleWrite

 

does not return any result

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Then there are no Pivot tables in the active sheet :(


My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2017-04-18 - Version 1.4.8.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (NEW 2017-02-27 - Version 1.3.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2015-04-01 - Version 0.4.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki
Tutorials:
ADO - Wiki

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Which is?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

the content present in the excel spreadsheet has a connection to external data in the spreadsheet has been imported a view created in mysql ... could this be the problem ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

excel in the table is also checked the item being open file , the table is updated ..

$excel = _Excel_Open(False)
$foglio = "C:\Users\giorgio.pinto\Desktop\RETENTION.xls"
$lavoro = _Excel_BookOpen($excel, $foglio)

but when I do this: the data reported by the array are not updated ..

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Seems we are not talking about Pivot tables but Query tables. So I think the code should look like:

For $oQueryTable in $lavoro.ActiveSheet.QueryTables
    $bRefreshed = $oQueryTable.Refresh
    If @error Then
        ConsoleWrite("Query Table '" & $oQueryTable.Name & "' error on refresh: " & @error & @CRLF)
    Else
        ConsoleWrite("Query Table '" & $oQueryTable.Name & "' refreshed: " & $bRefreshed & @CRLF)
    EndIf
Next

 


My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2017-04-18 - Version 1.4.8.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (NEW 2017-02-27 - Version 1.3.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
ExcelChart (2015-04-01 - Version 0.4.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki
Tutorials:
ADO - Wiki

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Similar Content

    • anub13
      By anub13
      Hi,

      I am having difficulties wondering why my code bugging like this,
      the symptom : I have a form with combo box, and details in bottom of the app, when user choose another option the details changes immediately but when I go to details, it goes up and down endlessly
      here is the code
       
      Global $cChkPatrol, $YES= "YES", $NO = "NO" if GUICtrlRead($combo1) = "YES" Then $cChkPatrol = $YES Else $cChkPatrol = $NO EndIf func StartForm() GUICtrlSetData($txtInfo,"ADDITIONAL INFORMATION THAT WILL BE SENT WITH THE MESSAGE:" & @CRLF & asdfgSystemInfo()) GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) AdlibRegister("_CheckPatrol") While 1 $nMsg = GUIGetMsg() Select case $nMsg = $txtEmailAddress GUICtrlSetData($txtInfo,"ADDITIONAL INFORMATION THAT WILL BE SENT WITH THE MESSAGE:" & @CRLF & asdfgSystemInfo()) case $nMsg = $txtPhone GUICtrlSetData($txtInfo,"ADDITIONAL INFORMATION THAT WILL BE SENT WITH THE MESSAGE:" & @CRLF & asdfgSystemInfo()) case $nMsg = $txtFullName GUICtrlSetData($txtInfo,"ADDITIONAL INFORMATION THAT WILL BE SENT WITH THE MESSAGE:" & @CRLF & asdfgSystemInfo()) case $nMsg = $cChkPatrol GUICtrlSetData($txtInfo,"ADDITIONAL INFORMATION THAT WILL BE SENT WITH THE MESSAGE:" & @CRLF & asdfgSystemInfo()) case $nMsg = $cmdScreenShot $gScreenShotFile = SaveScreenShot() case $nMsg = $cmdSubmit if ValidateForm() then if asdfgSubmit() Then UpdateStatus("Your request has been sent successfully") MsgBox(0,"Help Requested","Your request has been sent successfully") ExitLoop Else MsgBox(0,"Help Failed","Something is wrong you request was not sent, please try again") Endif endIf case $nMsg = $cmdAttach $gAttachFile = AttachFile() Case $nMsg = $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE ExitLoop EndSelect WEnd AdlibUnRegister("_CheckPatrol") EndFunc func asdfgSystemInfo() dim $asdfgInfo $asdfgInfo = "" & @CRLF if $isAdminVersion=1 then $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & @CRLF & " Ticket Tags:" & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~#userphone='" & GUICtrlRead($txtPhone) & "'" & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~#submitterphone='" & GUICtrlRead($txtPhone) & "'" & @CRLF dim $MachineID $MachineID = KaseyaIni($gKIniFile,"SERVER COMMUNICATIONS","User_Name","NotFound") $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~#machineid='" & $MachineID & "'" & @CRLF dim $OrgGroups $OrgGroups= StringSplit($MachineID,".") dim $OrgGroupIndex $OrgGroupIndex = UBound($OrgGroups) - 1 $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~#organization='" & $OrgGroups[$OrgGroupIndex] & "'" & @CRLF dim $EmailUser $EmailUser = GUICtrlRead($txtEmailAddress) $EmailUser = StringMid($EmailUser,1,StringInStr($EmailUser,"@") - 1) & @CRLF & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~#username='" & $EmailUser & "'" & @CRLF ;dim ;Call("isChecked") ;$categ = GUICtrlRead($chkPatrol) ;$asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "-#category='" & $categ & "'" & @CRLF EndIf $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "Email:" & GUICtrlRead($txtEmailAddress) & @CRLF & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "Full Name:" & GUICtrlRead($txtFullName) & @CRLF & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "Phone:" & GUICtrlRead($txtPhone) & @CRLF & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "DateTime:" & _Now() & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "MachineName:" & @ComputerName & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "UserName:" & @UserName & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "OS:" & @OSType & " " & @OSVersion & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "LogonDomain:" & @OSType & " " & @LogonDomain & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "LogonDNSDomain:" & @OSType & " " & @LogonDNSDomain & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "OS:" & @OSType & " " & @OSVersion & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "IP Address:" & @IPAddress1 & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "Public IP Address:" & GetPublicIP() &@CRLF ;$asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "Public IP Address:" & _GetIP () &@CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "OS:" & NetAdapterInfo() $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "KaseyaInstalled:" & KaseyaInstalled() & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "KaseyaRunning:" & KaseyaRunning() & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "KaseyaAgentGUID:" & KaseyaIni($gKIniFile,"SERVER COMMUNICATIONS","Agent_Guid","NotFound") & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "asdfgPaid:" & isasdfgIDPaid() & @CRLF if $isAdminVersion=0 then $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & @CRLF & " Ticket Tags:" & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~userphone='" & GUICtrlRead($txtPhone) & "'" & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~submitterphone='" & GUICtrlRead($txtPhone) & "'" & @CRLF dim $MachineID $MachineID = KaseyaIni($gKIniFile,"SERVER COMMUNICATIONS","User_Name","NotFound") $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~machineid='" & $MachineID & "'" & @CRLF dim $OrgGroups $OrgGroups= StringSplit($MachineID,".") dim $OrgGroupIndex $OrgGroupIndex = UBound($OrgGroups) - 1 $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~organization='" & $OrgGroups[$OrgGroupIndex] & "'" & @CRLF dim $EmailUser $EmailUser = GUICtrlRead($txtEmailAddress) $EmailUser = StringMid($EmailUser,1,StringInStr($EmailUser,"@") - 1) $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~username='" & $EmailUser & "'" & @CRLF dim $categ $categ = $chkPatrol $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~category='" & $categ & "'" & @CRLF dim $track $track = $cChkPatrol $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~test='" & $cChkPatrol & "'" & @CRLF $asdfgInfo = $asdfgInfo & "~afterhour='" & $AfterHour & "'" & @CRLF endif Return $asdfgInfo endFunc  
      Yes it was same app as previous post in the forum I asked, I also having experience this happening before but I fail to understand the reason why this is happening. Thanks in advance.
      ButtonSupport - Copy.au3
    • singbass
      By singbass
      I have an issue with disk space on a server so I wrote a simple little script to check specific directories and save the sizes to an Excel spreadsheet.  For this script, I am still using version 3.3.8.1.  Everything works fine, I just have a question.
      #cs ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- AutoIt Version: 3.3.8.1 #ce ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- #include<date.au3> #include<excel.au3> #include<array.au3> $file = FileOpen(@ScriptDir & "\CMScriptDirList.txt", 0) If @error Then Exit ;--folder view still OK $oexcel = _ExcelBookOpen(@ScriptDir & "\CMScriptDirSizesCopy.xlsx") If @error Then Exit ;--folder view now parent folder $excelArray = _ExcelReadSheetToArray($oexcel) $lastrow = $excelArray[0][0] $lastcol = $excelArray[0][1] _ExcelWriteCell($oexcel, _NowCalc(), 1, $lastcol + 1) While 1 $line = FileReadLine($file) If @error Then ExitLoop $size = DirGetSize(StringStripWS($line, 3)) / 1024 / 1024 $iIndex = _ArraySearch($excelArray, $line, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1) If @error Then ContinueLoop _ExcelWriteCell($oexcel, $size, $iIndex, $lastcol + 1) WEnd FileClose($file) _ExcelWriteFormula($oexcel, "=SUM(R2C" & $lastcol + 1 & ":R38C" & $lastcol + 1 & ")", 39, $lastcol + 1) _ExcelWriteFormula($oexcel, "=R39C" & $lastcol + 1 & "/1024", 40, $lastcol + 1) $oexcel.ActiveSheet.columns($lastcol).copy ;used to copy the format of the original last column of the spreadsheet $oexcel.ActiveSheet.columns($lastcol + 1).PasteSpecial(-4122, Default, Default, Default) ;this just pastes the format of the original last column to the new last column $oexcel.ActiveSheet.Range("A1").Select ;select cell A1 just to unselect the entire column from previous command $oexcel.columns.AutoFit ;auto sizes the column width _ExcelBookClose($oexcel, 1) ;save file when closing The script is compiled and sitting is a sub-directory on the server in question. The text file and the spreadsheet that are used are both in this same folder as well.  When I navigate to the folder and run the script by double-clicking on the executable, the process runs but the folder view where I ran the script will go back up one level so when the script completes, I am in the parent folder from where I started.  I have added message boxes throughout the script and have determined that the folder view goes back up one level at some point after the @error check for the file open and before the @error check for the ExcelBookOpen (where the comments are).
      I just wanted to know if someone can tell me why and if there is a way to prevent it. (Note: still using v3.3.8.1 on this machine but slowly converting scripts to v3.3.14.2).
       
       
    • Fhelipe
      By Fhelipe
      So I wanted to use my machine as a server for a program that had a unique login system. It can only log in 1 person and the password is in the script itself. I would like to adptar my code or change it completely so that I can create a database and the Script At Time Of Login Get Database Login And Log In
      Experience with Autoit: Basic                      (sorry for bad English)
      Experience with SQL: None                              (translator only)
      Code Currently Used To Login:
      ;=========================================================
      While 1
          $MSG = GUIGetMsg()
          Switch $MSG
          Case $ButtonOk
              If VerifyLogin(GUICtrlRead($USERNAME),GUICtrlRead($PASSWORD)) = 1 Then
                  GUIDelete($Form1)
                  MsgBox(-1,"Logado com Sucesso","Login Sucedido, Para Parar o Aimbot Pressione ESC!")
                  Run ("C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Mitos.is The Game\Mitosis.exe")
                  RunP()
              Else
                  MsgBox(-1,"Error","Usúario ou Senha está incorreto, Ou Ainda Não Pagou!")
               EndIf
          Case -3
              Exit
           Case $ButtonCancel
              Exit
                Case $HelpButton
               MsgBox(-1, "Criadores", "Criadores: Zummey & Ralta")
      Case $Register
         MsgBox(-1, "ERRO", "PROGRAMA EM DESENVOLVIMENTO FUNÇÃO DESABILITADA")
          EndSwitch
      WEnd
      Func VerifyLogin($USERNAME,$PASSWORD)
          If $USERNAME = "Zummey" And $PASSWORD = "xd90fe10" Then
              Return 1
          Else
              Return 0
          EndIf
      EndFunc; End login
      ;=========================================================
    • KimberlyJillPereira
      By KimberlyJillPereira
      I am a newbie in AutoIt. May I know what is the code used to expand the width and height of excel cells because I want to insert pictures in the cell.I tried AutoFit but that doesnt work as I cant specify for the width and height. Only for column width I could expand by using .ColumnWidth but for the row I am not able to expand the row? How to do?? What is the code used ??Please help me and thank you.
    • KimberlyJillPereira
      By KimberlyJillPereira
      I am a newbie in AutoIt. May I know what is the code used to expand the width and height of excel cells because I want to insert pictures in the cell.I tried AutoFit but that doesnt work as I cant specify for the width and height. Only for column width I could expand by using .ColumnWidth but for the row I am not able to expand the row? How to do?? What is the code used ??Please help me and thank you.