Sign in to follow this  
MyEarth

Replace text in a file

MyEarth

Hi,

I know there are many threads on this argument, but i'm searching the fastest method to replace some text in a file:

Local $hFile = "Test.txt"

$sData = "FIRSTNAME Lastname - BAT _ TIME1" & @CRLF & _
"FIRSTNAME Lastname - BAT _ TIME2" & @CRLF & _
"FIRSTNAME Lastname - BAT _ TIME3"
FileWrite($hFile, $sData)
FileClose($hFile)

$hFileOpen = FileOpen($hFile)
$ReadData = FileRead($hFileOpen)
$sNewFile = StringRegExpReplace($ReadData, '(?i:' & "TIME" & ')', "COOL")
;~ $sNewFile = StringRegExpReplace($sData, "(-)(.*)(_)", "Another Text")
FileClose($hFile)

FileOpen($hFile, 2)
FileWrite($hFile, $sNewFile)
FileClose($hFile)

1) This is the fastest method, using StringRegExpReplace?

2) How to combine 2 or more StringRegExpReplace with different pattern ( i'm totally new to this )?

Thanks

Edited by MyEarth

Nessie

Try this:

#include<File.au3>

$FileName = "Test.txt"
$hFile = FileOpen($FileName, 1)
FileClose($hFile)

$hFileOpen = FileOpen($FileName)
FileClose($hFileOpen)
$sNewFile = StringRegExpReplace($ReadData, '(?i:' & "TIME" & ')', "COOL")
$sNewFile = StringRegExpReplace($sNewFile, "(-)(.*)(_)", "Another Text")

$hFileOpen = FileOpen($FileName, 2)
FileWrite($hFileOpen, $sNewFile)
FileClose($hFileOpen)

Here you can see how to combine 2 or more StringRegExpReplace with different pattern ;)

Hi!

My UDF: NetInfo UDF Play with your network, check your download/upload speed and much more! YTAPI Easy to use YouTube API, now you can easy retrive all needed info from a video. NavInfo Check if a specific browser is installed and retrive other usefull information. YWeather Easy to use Yahoo Weather API, now you can easily retrive details about the weather in a specific region. No-IP UDF Easily update your no-ip hostname(s).