Sign in to follow this  
Quantumation

How do you make UDF's?

I'm new to scripting and Autoit, but i've already found some things that I would like to create. Where do you start when creating a UDF?

For instance, if I wanted to make a UDF for Excel(I know one exists) Where would I start? What would I need to start researching?

Any input would be appreciated

A cross-platform implementation of the AutoIt language

My contributions to the AutoIt Community ##AutoIt at freenode, real-time chat

3fHNZJ.gif

Spoiler

If I have hurt or offended you in anyway, Please accept my apologies, I never (regardless of the situation) intend to do that to anybody.

I depends:
Do you want to make an UDF just for yourself or should it be useful for the community as well?

My UDFs and Tutorials:

Spoiler

UDFs:
Active Directory (NEW 2020-06-17 - Version 1.5.0.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX (NEW 2020-06-27 - Version 1.6.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts - Wiki
OutlookEX_GUI (NEW 2020-06-27 - Version 1.3.2.0) - Download
Outlook Tools (2019-07-22 - Version 0.6.0.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Wiki
ExcelChart (2017-07-21 - Version 0.4.0.1) - Download - General Help & Support - Example Scripts
PowerPoint (2017-06-06 - Version 0.0.5.0) - Download - General Help & Support
Excel - Example Scripts - Wiki
Word - Wiki
Task Scheduler (2019-12-03 - Version 1.5.1.0) - Download - General Help & Support - Wiki

Tutorials:
ADO - Wiki, WebDriver - Wiki

@water Useful for the community.

I'd definitely make it for myself but of course i'd share the hell out of it. Autoit has become my new addiction so i'm looking to get real deep into her business.

@TheDcoder Thank you, looks like i've got plenty of reading material.............Perfect.

I depends:
Do you want to make an UDF just for yourself or should it be useful for the community as well?