Sign in to follow this  
RedemptionBlue

(SOLVED): Network Login Script (UNSOLVED): Debugging

RedemptionBlue

Hey guys,

I am very new to using AutoIt and wrote my first little script today after reading bits and pieces on the docs.

The script is designed to make an ugly batch operation a bit more user friendly for the people in the office.

I have a batch file that consists of:

@echo off
net use B: /delete
net use B: \\10.10.10.10\Share /user:domain\username

It is used to log a user onto a secure share drive on my NAS. I have spoofed the share location etc. however.

My AutoIt Script is:

Local $passwd = InputBox("Attempting to Access B:", "Enter your password.", "", "*","M")
Run("C:\Users\User\Desktop\login.bat")
WinWaitActive("C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe")
Send($passwd)

Now this works fine, however once I input my password into the GUI and it Sends that Password to the cmd window, I cannot make it send an "ENTER" Keystroke.

It isn't a HUGE issue as I can manually press enter once the cmd window shows up, but I would like it to input the password and do the carriage return straight away. I have tried using

Send("{ENTER}")
, and it returns an error. I have tried changing the way I implement the sending of {ENTER} in as many ways as I can think of.

I would greatly appreciate it if anyone can help me on this. Also, if anyone knows of a way to run the cmd window silently but still be able to send the password to it that would be even better!

Cheers

Edited by RedemptionBlue

RedemptionBlue

Also,

Does anyone know of a way to make it so that if someone clicks the cancel button, the rest of the script terminates?

Cheers

Spiff59

Hello!

Welcome to the forum.

You could send the password as a command-line parameter

ShellExecute("C:UsersUserDesktoplogin.bat", $passwd)

and then modify the batch file to utilize the passed parameter:

net use B: 10.10.10.10Share /user:domainusername %1