Sign in to follow this  
essdeeay

AutoIT3Wrapper directives not being read in script

essdeeay

Hello,

I'm new to AutoIT, and am writing a test script, but none of the wrapper directives seem to be picked up when I hit F7 to build. I've pasted the script below.

I don't get the padlock appear on the compiled file, and it also doesn't use the filename I've specified, it just uses the name of the script.

Any ideas what I'm doing wrong?

Many thanks,

Steve

#Region AutoIt3Wrapper directives section
#AutoIt3Wrapper_res_requestedExecutionLevel=requireAdministrator ;None, asInvoker, highestAvailable or requireAdministrator (default=None)
#AutoIt3Wrapper_OutFile="ld-setup.exe" ;Target exe/a3x filename.
#EndRegion

Global $appName = "livedrive-setup-ait"

If WinExists ( $appName ) then
msgbox(0,"Title", "Must go, sorry!", 3)
Exit
Else
AutoItWinSetTitle ( $appName )
EndIf

msgbox(0,"Title", "Looking Good" )

guinness

Are you using the full version of SciTE? It's called SciTE4AutoIt3.

Edit: Forgot question mark.

Edit 2: Don't use quotes around the name. e.g.

#AutoIt3Wrapper_OutFile=ld-setup.exe

Edited by guinness

UDF List: