S0lidFr0st

SQL Query Manipulation

10 posts in this topic

#1 ·  Posted (edited)

Hello! I'm fairly new to using Autoit, I like the language and simplicity, however, there is a bit of a learning curve for me. I'm stuck and need some community help!

I need to manipulate a query by using GUICtrlCreateDate to select the correct date and pipe the selected date into my actual query in a specific format (yyyymmdd).

Here is an example:

_Flag_RecordsetDisplay($sConnectionString, "select * from trips_to_complete_20161122 where trip_type in ('P','C') and trip_status in ('S','PC','DC') and Flagged = 1")

Func _Flag_RecordsetDisplay($sConnectionString, $sQUERY)

; Create connection object
    Local $oConnection = _ADO_Connection_Create()

; Open connection with $sConnectionString
    _ADO_Connection_OpenConString($oConnection, $sConnectionString)
    If @error Then Return SetError(@error, @extended, $ADO_RET_FAILURE)

; Executing some query directly to Array of Arrays (instead to $oRecordset)
    Local $aRecordset = _ADO_Execute($oConnection, $sQUERY, True)

; Clean Up
    _ADO_Connection_Close($oConnection)
    $oConnection = Null

; Display Array Content with column names as headers
    _ADO_Recordset_Display($aRecordset, 'Recordset content')

EndFunc    ;==>_Flag_RecordsetDisplay

The part of the query that needs modified is "trips_to_complete_20161122" I need to be able to select a date (via the gui) and that selection pipe into my query.  

Thanks in Advanced!

Edited by S0lidFr0st

I have two helper functions:

sqldate2gui()

guidate2sql()

which convert.  Probably a design flaw on my side. Should just have used SQL friendly ISO dates in the GUI... See DTP to do that: 

https://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/libfunctions/_GUICtrlDTP_Create.htm

The bad news is, there is no quick fix. You will need to put in some extra lines of code to get it to work the way you want.

Sorry.

-Skysnake

Skysnake

Why is the snake in the sky?

Just now, Skysnake said: