GUIListViewEx - Deprecated Version

Melba23

What a co-inkydink, I made my first ever listliew this morning.

Unfortunately because of this I know very little regarding what they are capable of and potential, so I cant offer any feedback.

Suffice to say that all the examples work fine, dragging the about etc..

Cheers, I'll be looking more at this once I realize more what I can do in my project.

AutoIt Absolute Beginners    Require a serial    Pause Script    Video Tutorials by Morthawt   ipify 

Monkey's are, like, natures humans.

This looks really useful for people like me who hate working with GUI crap :)

However, there's a problem with the code though - it doesn't work correctly in x64 mode, even after fixing the NMHDR struct (which should be:)

Local $tagNMHDR = DllStructCreate("hwnd;uint_ptr;int;int", $lParam) ; NMHDR + 1st element of NMLISTVIEW

The 4th element (which is actually part of NMLISTVIEW), should be the item 'index', but always returns 0 in x64 mode. Unfortunately this results in the 1st item in the list being moved, but not the dragged one. Very odd. I haven't seen anything yet indicating why it has this behavior.. still works fine in x86 mode of course. (This is on Win 7 x64)

Edited by Ascend4nt

• Moderators

Ascend4nt,

I do not have access to an x64 system, so if you could determine what is going wrong I would be happy to amend the code. :)

This x64/x86 problem seems to raise its head more and more frequently as soon as you start getting into structs. We need someone to offer a tutorial - would you be ready to take it on? ;)

M23

Public_Domain.png.2d871819fcb9957cf44f4514551a2935.png Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind

Open spoiler to see my UDFs:

Spoiler

ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columns
ChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listing