Maps (beta)

JohnOne

beta 3.3.13.17 is the first beta I've installed since 3.3.12.0 was released.

How do Maps work?

Seems from the help file that it's a scripting dictionary object with some methods coded into it already.

I'm probably wrong though.

AutoIt Absolute Beginners    Require a serial    Pause Script    Video Tutorials by Morthawt   ipify 

Monkey's are, like, natures humans.

Kinda. Map keys can be integers or case-sensitive strings and values can be any AutoIt datatype. Maps are not objects but internal datatype and retain insertion order.

This wonderful site allows debugging and testing regular expressions (many flavors available). An absolute must have in your bookmarks.
Another excellent RegExp tutorial. Don't forget downloading your copy of up-to-date pcretest.exe and pcregrep.exe here
RegExp tutorial: enough to get started
PCRE v8.33 regexp documentation latest available release and currently implemented in AutoIt beta.

SQLitespeed is another feature-rich premier SQLite manager (includes import/export). Well worth a try.
SQLite Expert (freeware Personal Edition or payware Pro version) is a very useful SQLite database manager.
An excellent eBook covering almost every aspect of SQLite3: a must-read for anyone doing serious work.
SQL tutorial (covers "generic" SQL, but most of it applies to SQLite as well)
A work-in-progress SQLite3 tutorial. Don't miss other LxyzTHW pages!
SQLite official website with full documentation (may be newer than the SQLite library that comes standard with AutoIt)

Are there beta docs up on this site that can be linked to?  That could be a start.  Not everyone is going to touch the betas, but some interest can be generated by showing what the current documentation says without copying-and-pasting it here (and then keeping up with updates).